Life & Death Haikus: Cruisin' For A Bruisin' (Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Ocean so big yet
Anything can still happen
With steel crashing fast ...


Aside from being possibly attacked by monstrosities and colossal beasts from the deep end of the seas, we still have to worry about a whole multitude of other factors that can lead to our demise. I have been in a boat before and have been thrown out from the inside out into open waters, that was pretty craz,y , maybe I'll share that story soon. I have also, like many been flipped over while on a jetski, and left in the middle of the waters for a good amount of time, wondering if I was going to be rushed from underneath by sharp teeth as I frantically looked at the murky waters around me, in ultra panic mode, another story that I could share soon, and the next and last memory this poem jogs out of me is being with my father who was racing his speeding boat and the end result being close to the gif below. Thank God I've never been in a boat while crashing into another boat, that's gotta be pretty shocking, almost as much as two planes colliding in midair. Pretty wild when you think about it.





Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

you have a lot of experience at sea

It is still a beginner's amount of experience compared to a true sailor of the seas and oceans lol thanks for reading