Life & Death Haikus: Disengaged (Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago


They're not listening
But they'll sit there the whole time
Pretending to care...


Some people just can't disguise their emotions. When they are bored it is so difficult to mask their disengagement as you blab on and on about whatever topic you feel is super important, yet there mind is elsewhere. I can imagine many people in the crypto world disconnect from those who are solely still locked into fiat completely who have no idea how the blockchain works. It could be us explaining to them how the cryptocurrency work and will eventually replace all forms of cash or it could be them explaining to us how fiat is more secure and better being centralized lol. At some point, once there is a disagreement, they will escape deep into the folds of their mind as you waste your breath.





Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

well everyone has his or her own interest, you dont have to take it personal

That's true and Definitely not but I enjoyed the realness of these gifs , thanks for reading

A very good insert, every sentence from your post is very clear and makes me understand. Thank you for this incredible information.

Thank you very much for reading, I take great care in what I write and I am glad you recognize my efforts. Steem on