Into the Wind - Original Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


FB_IMG_1471385624280.jpg

What if your burdens
Could be blown away?
A soft puff of air,
Gone
Off with dispair?
Carried by winds
Drift here and soar there
Landing on trees
Rivers
Planes skimming air...
Once they have left you
You've nary a care
Your heart spreading wide

What if your troubles
We're gone in a moment
Who would you call
Would even you dare?

If burdens could go
To East or to West,
Where would you send them
Having never been yet?

I carry a basket, a glass
And a pen,
And puff at the burdens
This well never ends.

Janelle Gregory

logo.jpg

Logo courtesy of @KingLeon47

Sort:  

you have such a beautiful way with words

Thank you @tattoodjay 💕 as you do with light ❤

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wandrnrose7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

That is wonderful poem you made and i like its meaning because its saying great things like we always cary burden but aw have to try to clear all as we take them any place its always create problem for us. I like editing of your photo With Tiger and its look so nice.

Thank you, @birjudanak. I appreciate your insight and it's not the photo I was looking for that actually inspired me to write it, but glad you like the edit!

Hi Janelle,

Your poetry is really good!

Thanks for sharing it!

Thank you @phrase I am so happy you enjoy!

Lost myself in your writing, can't wait for the next one!

I'm so happy you like them. It's so freeing to write them. ❤

Great poem with vivid imagery. I'd feel like this if I could take a deep breath and blow my burdens away

Thank you for the awesome comment lol I am with you there!

Nicely penned...

I would probably not let
My burdens go astray.
They are mine, as I am theirs,
It will stay this way!

Ahh very well written! I'm following and I so appreciate the poetry response!

Wow..very nice post

Thank you 💕