Wise Man Once Said

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Wise man.PNG


Today I listened to a wise man

No man on a mountain

No temples surrounds him.

His face does not shine

yet it is bright.

He holds no fortunes 

yet he is wealthy.

The clothing he wears are old & torn

he's body also  old & worn.

Wise man1.PNG

He talks.........to anyone who listens

He talks..........even to himself.

A child stops out of curiosity an listens

I too, am listening,

fore this man speaks of the truth.

My child, he says, 

You have it all. 

Do as you dream, do as you wish.

The boy is confused and speaks.

I am poor, I have no father and my mother has no work

My home is cold and I am hungry, I do not understand.

Listening child.jpg

The old man listens gracefully,

I too face the same problems.

But I am old and frayed.

You my child are young and 

can do as you dream, do as you wish. 

Do as you dream, do as you wish.

Listen to me despite my appearance

For I will plant a seed into your soul.

A seed that you must nourish.

I can not do no more than that

plant idea wisdom.jpg

Life is never easy

Living is what we call it.

Now in your life, the future seems uncertain,

yet, my child, you are young and have a future.

Do as you dream, do as you wish!

Original work Andrew Hayes © 2017

Live your Dream.jpg

Sort:  

!originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wecrypto to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!