YOU DON'T BELIEVE ?

in #poetry6 years ago

FB_IMG_1526730619946.jpg

Look at me in the light
Bright and shining
Look at me in the dark
Pitch dark and scary
My eyes sparkle
Looking at you, my dear !
Look at me at the dawn
Look at me at the dusk
Look at me in the twilight
My eyes craving for your glance
I am that girl
Who loves you most
In this world
You don't believe ?
Take a look into my heart
It murmurs your name always
You don't believe ?
Hear my heartbeats
Its beating
In the rhythm of your pulse
You don't believe ?
Hear my anklets
Singing for you
You don't believe ?
Listen to my glass bangles
Jingling for you
You don't believe ?
Look at my quivering lips
Craving for your kiss !

Sort:  

Great words, awesome lines, beautiful poem. Every part of you is an evidence you love her. Keep the good work up.