Be Proud Of Who You Are - 100 Days of Poetry Challenge (Day 32)

in #poetry6 years ago

I Am Unique

No one is perfect in this world that's why everyone makes mistakes. Be confident in yourself who you are, you are unique no one in the world like you.

I am Unique
I am Special
I am ME.


Courtesy

Be Proud Of Who You Are

I come with no wrapping or pretty pink bows.
I am who I am, from my head to my toes.
I tend to get loud when speaking my mind.
Even a little crazy some of the time.
I'm not a size 5 and don't care to be.
You can be you and I can be me.
I try to stay strong when pain knocks me down.
And the times that I cry are when no one's around.
To error is human or so that's what they say.
Well, tell me who's perfect anyway.

Quotefancy-1720711-3840x2160.jpg
Courtesy

People say:

“Find good people and leave the bad ones.”
But I say,
“Find the good in people and ignore the bad in them.”
Because no one is perfect.


Courtesy

This is my submission for Day 32 of the 100 Day Poetry Challenge organized by poet and artist, Daniel Pendergraft @d-pend

If you think that you have potential to share with world then do take part in this wonderful contest 100 Day Poetry Challenge and feel free to join Steemit School discord

with Love,
~Zeeshan Nawaz

Sort:  

Nice I love it! the message hit home. What caught my eye is the first pic of original word art, I am a word artist, this motivates me to do more art. Thanks and much success to you in the Steemit School @xee95

You got a 6.92% upvote from @bodzila courtesy of @xee95! Join our Discord Channel https://discord.me/SteemBulls for support & feedback