Poem / I'd be set free

in #poetry7 years ago

I'd be set free

enter image description here
Image Credits

I'd be set free
If I could ignore the pain I feel
If I could just solve my life's mystery
If I could only end all this agony

Two in my life
Have given me a lot of heart ache and strife
I wish I could just forget 'em
Cause moving on is impossible

Those simple letters
The initials of a name
It really gets me messed up
I hate how you control my brain

I just want you both to go
I don't wanna be the main attraction to your show
Just leave me out of this
I'm not the clown in your circus

Just let me be
I've accepted I'm not in your fantasy
Please just let me go
I can't continue like this

I want something more
I don't wanna be played like a little boy
I just want that someone right
Who will stay up and talk all night

The one that'll love me just like this
That leave me with a goodnight kiss
That will make my life bliss
That won't leave me a mess

Manifest yourself
I'm sick of being the last picked on the shelf
I don't wanna be the mongrel anymore
I want to be the one that you look for

If you are out there
Please help me out here
I'll find you by plain by see or car
I just wanna know where you are
I want you here with me
I wanna be set free

By Ethan
2017/08/01

enter image description here
Image Credits

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here ^~^ <(^~^<)

Sort:  

got an upvote from me.
I like the emotional depth of the words, but there isn't enough detail in my honest opinion, I can completely relate though as I have been in a similar situation involving one of my closest friends and the love of my life.
Keep on writing and improving. I followed you. I aim to set up a community surrounding poetry and would love for you to join me.

I wouldn't mind joining, my lack of detail is done purposefully ;)

Great poem

It happened often.. like.. I waited for you whilst sitting with you..

Wow Ethan, that was a heartfelt expression. One day, when you least expect it, when it is the right time and when you are open for it, there will be opportunities that come your way. There will come a time, when you will look back and realize that those other relationships were not meant to be. Just believe you will encounter the right one. Just be patient. Hang in there!

Thank you! I know patience is key

"I just want that someone right
Who will stay up and talk all night"
- the feels bro Q_Q
Poems and Anime? Count me in!!! :)

:D Anime and poetry just go sooooo well together :)

I'm thinking about my upcoming haikus will have some anime flavor on it... you got me inspired bro. :D

No probs mate :)

Nice poem ;) Thank your for sharing your creativity with everybody here. Only the best, continue with your work :)

This is a good post, I really like it. Hopefully the next post is better than this. Thank you already share.

Great post

Nice post

beautiful words

Your words have power.👌👌👌👌👌Loved your poem thanks for sharing. Vote and follow of course.

muy bonito el poema tiene una gran fuersa

Wonderful post!
Also follow me Upvote in Steemit only if you enjoy my posts, I really appreciate it! ;-)

Lovely poetry, I like it.

beautiful words, im in love with how u express them :-)

Thank you ☺ I'm glad you enjoyed it!

those lines -
"Two in my life
Have given me a lot of heart ache and strife
I wish I could just forget 'em
Cause moving on is impossible

Those simple letters
The initials of a name
It really gets me messed up
I hate how you control my brain"
wow just wow......!!!!!!!
great poem bro.....

Great poem! Upvoted :) hope you can check my short poem out

you did it again master senpai

"Two in my life
Have given me a lot of heart ache and strife
I wish I could just forget em"..... Parents?