Poem / Only 5 Hours -_-

in #poetry7 years ago

Only 5 hours -__-

enter image description here
Image Credits

My eyes are starting to sag
I feel like they are dragged down like lead bags
I need to find a quiet place
To wonder off into dream space

I'm feeling a bit nostalgic
It's been 20 hours since I last felt it
I just want to go to bed
Find my squishy pillow and rest my head

My brains feeling like a well worn tyre
Balded and used for too long
I need to fall into my bed
Sleep without waking to an alarm

I just want to find a room
That is sound proof
That will let my imagination run wild
While I snore like a 3 year old child

Soon there will be sleep
Just a couple minutes to strain my eyes
I just have to finish what I had planned
And then my brain can soar above the skies

A bright universal light
Each little star a memory
Unlocked by my night time melody

The world's starting to fade away
I can't remember much of what I did today
I've lost track of the sheep
My eyes have closed, I feel it, well deserved sleep


I only got in 5 hours
Damn I feel so sour

By Ethan
2017/07/27

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here ^~^ <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Nice composure...cld go with musical lyrics too

or maybe a Sound Poem ? Here's a collab of one ...... The Golden Spiral

Thanks mate :)

I hear what your saying about the internet keeping you awake and unable to sleep. This whole thing with bitcoin hardfork has me going crazy!

I like this good stuff you got will be checking the rest

awesome...yielding to the calling of nature,
easily without requiring a suture,
for the sleep is a venture,
galvanising into the prepared drowsy future

Amazing! I love poetry comments :)

This is a good one and the last thing I read today :D
Its 11:13 pm in Germany and I got 6 hours. You know what the best thing is? By end of the day, the best thing is this feeling, the 1-2 seconds when you let go everything and smiles into your sleep. I would pay Steem for that :D
Good night, Steemit. (27.07.2017)

:) I only got in 5 hours last night so today will be full of power naps

Powernap feels good, too.

very interesting..

Buahahahhaha

Lucky u im having such a hard time trying to fall asleep

I'm sorry mate, luckily when I'm that beat I fall asleep as soon as I hit the pillows

Haha sure no problem ..i smoke kush wen i cant sleep for long like sometimes im up till 3 ..

let me sleep steemit! :) nice poem i enjoyed it before my sleeping time

Well done man,Thanks for sharing you work with us.While you are here do your best , there will be a big promotion on sleep in the afterlife(if you believe in it ),Followed and upvoted

I can't wait to sleep forever ;)

We all want to sleep, but the Matrix we living in - doesn't letting us heh.
Just wrote about it today...
https://steemit.com/matrix/@davidconstantine/without-knowing-we-found-ourselves-enslaved-in-the-matrix

I'll check it out when I get to my desktop later on today:)

I'll sleep when I'm dead :) No actually, the older I get, the more I like my naps...

I'm still pretty young but sleep is becoming more and more important to me as the days tick by

Very interesting.
I love poem too.
I followed you.
Have a nice day.^^

Thank you, I wish you the same :)

Boy, do I know the feeling!! It's 2am here and it was a draining day for me emotionally <3 .. I really enjoyed this piece of writing, as I do when I come across any of your poetry, I agree with one commenter when they say that I can imagine this put to music, so can I :) the line:

And then my brain can soar above the skies
sounds about awesome right now!

Thank you, It was 11pm when I started writing it and I only went to bed at about 1.30am

I know that feeling only TOO well!!!

I need to go to sleep right now as well. Getting married in a few days and need all the sleep i can get.

Congrats!!!! Get as much beauty sleep as you can, cause onse married life begins there is no such thing ;)

Yeah you really have a knack for the poetry. I've written a few and put them on my page. I think they are pretty good, but there is always room for improvement. Please check them out and let me know what you think.

Will do when I return to my pc this afternoon :)

Feel your pain, the drain it's insane when the body is so past tired, expired but the clock ticks and you can't stick your lids together. Hope you get some rest tonight to get feeling alright. Awesome poem, very relatable.

Thanks mate, I love when people comment with little poem, it makes my day :)

Hey any particular reason you don't upvote any of your audience's comments even if you positively comment?

Yeah, you only get 10 full power upvotes a day so use it on better content :)

Ok, fair enough. I thought we got 20. Sorry for misunderstanding.

Ethan, your poem made me smile from ear to ear! How did you know your poem was about me? ....lol! Sometimes I can relate what you were going through in your poem. When I want to get something done, I won't quit until I do so. But as the night wears on, my brain slows down and my progress comes to a near stop. Finally after I'm done, I crash, only to wake up soon with the alarm and a dull mind. Don't you look forward to the days when you can just sleep in? Pretty soon it will be the weekend and then no school. Have a great weekend! :D

Thank you, I hope you have a good weekend aswell :)

Laughed so hart! :D I am one your side!

hi you poetry is great..i love it and upvoted..kindly check my poem also..and hope you follow me also..i follow your post...thanks..its about friendship..

https://steemit.com/photography/@mrblu/alone-makes-us-lonely-but-when-true-friends-come-along-its-great