Poem / The End

in #poetry6 years ago

The End

enter image description here
Image Credits

Back stabbed,
Betrayed and used.
Broken, beat
And confused

How did it come to this?
You looked me in the eye
You said you never would
But I guess it was all a lie

You broke my trust
You disrespected me to the utmost
I thought you were my brother
I thought you were my friend
But all in all you didn't care
And now we've come to our end

The end of the line after 18 years
The end of helping each other without any cares
The end of my unblooded brother
The end of each other...

By Ethan 2018/07/31

enter image description here
Image Credits

Note: If there are any spelling errors or things you disagree with, I would appreciate it if you let me know :)

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here ( ^ ^ ) <(^ ^<)

Sort:  

very very beautiful post
and very interesting photo👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿
i follow you

Beautiful poem <3 I really enjoyed it.
Makes me think it could be a great song...:D

You controlled your emotions so as to "spell out" how you feel, without turning your poem into a tantrum.

You have matured quite a bit. Well done.

PS Last time we spoke, you were going to tell a girl, that weekend, that you love her, but then I never heard from you again, so I felt a bit sad, thinking she must have turned you down. You met anyone else since then?