Poem / Untitled pt 4

in #poetry7 years ago

Untitled pt 4

enter image description here
Image Credits

Tipping the larger end towards her
I could feel a couple of drops landing on my shoulder
It's kind of awkward
We've been walking for a while without a word

What's your name?
Kristine May
And yours?
Little old Dom Core

My friends call me Dom when I'm being dumb
Which is often most of the time
Walk me a little further in silence
I like your company
It distracts me from my minds violence

How are you getting home?
I saw you walking my way on your phone?
I"m not sure, I live about three streets down
I'll give you a lift to any side of town

We walked past a ramen shop
My eye's lingered
Food I had forgot :|
She stopped next to me for a second
lets go in she beckoned


One assorted meat and veg please
A sweet and sour will do
Rice fried and pork stewed
I haven't been able to enjoy my favorite kind of grease

I decided just to sit back and stare
Watch her while she played with her hair
She looked me in the eyes
Leaned back a little
And held back a smile

You have the strangest look on your face
In truth I just want my plate
You have exquisite eyes
-Blue, Green with a dash of starry light-


Our food finally arrived
I dug in chopstick style
She took her pair and opened them gracefully
While I was stuffing my face full

I was nearly done with mine
She had only just started taking slow bites
One by one, One at a time
She held her hair back in one hand
Revealing an ear ring worth at least a grand

Who was the lucky one?
Pardon?
Oh she smiled embarrassed
It was a gift from my grand father before he perished

He was always so generous
I guess you loved him a lot?
I'd spent every weekend on his plot
Memories that should never be forgot'n

Another long silence
Her eyes flickered in the low light
Hey wanna head out It's pretty late
I'll get the check


We headed out into the rain
We walked back to the car
I asked for directions her place
She looked at me with an odd face

I dropped off the precious cargo
Meet me there again on Saturday
8 A.M. don't be late
All I could say was okay...

Driving home, what's she planning
I don't know. The way she does things is really de-manning
This is a really interesting break
It's not the usual course of my fate
I just hope she will talk a bit more
All I see when I look at her's closed doors

enter image description here
Image Credits

By Ethan
2017/09/12

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

awesome

rockin' flow. Enjoyed it :) followed

Do you write all of your poems yourself?

I do :) why?

I'm impressed, how do you find the time?

Also do you use @originalworks ? I used it for my writing a couple of times

Will do thank you :D, I write everyday and it can take from 30min - an hour and a half

De-manning? I'm adding that to my vocabulary ASAP

Keep up
aTone

Thanks bud :D

nice poetry love to read thanks for sharing

Sounds like the start of a good anime story. Unfortunately kids in Denver Colorado do not know how to talk to each other and they're always on their cell phones. The millennial's are losing debility to communicate person to person. Beautiful story.

It's so true, in this case shes just waiting to get to know him :)

@xxsenpaixsamaxx i have cool poem also..hope you will LoL with this..

https://steemit.com/poetry/@mrblu/poem-don-t-touch-me

People who write poetry are sensitive, cautious and good people. Your poetry is excellent, keep on writing.

Thanks mate, Will do!

wonderful and interesting poetry you shared with us, thanks a lot for providing that for this i praise for your natural poetic talent and fully supported you.

Thanks mate :)

beautiful

nice poste !
Followed you Hope you'll do the same !! :D

This is really good, have you tried writing books? Keep it up nice work .

I keep getting asked, but I'm not sure how to get it recognized, I did start a series in which I finished about 4 chapters of a book but compared to my poetry it wasn't recognized...

Then keep doing the poetry, But still write in your own time... Like dont post it but have it at one side. Dont do it for other do it for yourself.

how beautiful, it continues to inspire you.

It was worth it reading all of this awesome read!! thankyou for such great writings , also I have a story about unsung hero that you might like.
https://steemit.com/story/@haky-speaks/the-amazing-story-of-irena-sendler
Please read and if you like do give upvote this is the motivation that keeps newbies like us keep growing thankyou so much!

hahaha my favorite series so far!!

Thanks bro :)

There will be part 5 I guess? Hahaha. It's getting interesting in the long run. I'm still intrigued as to what's bothering the girl since she hadn't told him yet. Hmn.. I'm so curious, like really curious. Also, I'm quite excited as to what will happen bet the two of them yaay! Haha. Well done once again Ethan-sama! ^^ very nice. :))

Arigatou :D I think I'll give the problem in the next one :)

Yaaaay! finally hahaha, I'm so happy, I will really wait for it. :))

nice flow of emotional words
long time athan

Great poem and great story. There is always a slight intrigue about one of the two people. Keeps one wondering. Thank-you Ethan for a wonderful poem! :D

It's a pleasure, I really like writing these on going poems. they keep my brain creative :)

We benefit from your on going poems. I look forward to each post! Never stop being creative. It is something special for you and so I encourage you to create for as long as you want to. You have a wonderful gift! :D

What a beautiful poem. I just fell in love with it.
You possess the magic gift of weaving golden words into a beautiful chain :)

upvoted & followed :)

Thank you :D

welcome :)

Good poetry!

Intriguing and that makes the story more interesting. Excited here what will happen between them. Weeeeh <3

Waiting for the next episode. :-)

I'll be putting it up later this afternoon :D I'm not sure whats gonna happen XD

ok. i'll just wait .. For sure it's gonna be a blast again :)

nice poetry

Back on steemit after a while 😍 ur poems make my day , beautiful as always :-) keep it up!

Thank you :D it has been a while? are you alright?

Oh oh senpai don't notice me :-( lol joking .
Yeah little bit sick

I noticed XD just as long as you're better :)

Such a moving piece bro i like your style simple vocabulary yet straight-to-heart words. opting to read more poem for you bro!!

upvoted!!

wonderful poems.. great job @xxsenpaixsamaxx ..hope you have time to see my poem..

will check it out now :D

hope you like it @xxsenpaixsamaxx :-)