Poem / Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow

in #poetry7 years ago

Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow

enter image description here
Image Credits

Y esterday is gone and past
E very moment we misspent will never come back
S econds of wasted
T ime can't be reclaimed from the past
E very single word you've said
R everberates in the victims head
D ay
A fter day they will remember
Y our words are knives in their forever

T oday is when you can improve
O n all the things you used to do
D oing everything you can to change
A ny flaws that haunt
Y ou from yesterday

T omorrow is the future. The
O utcome is uncertain
M oreover it is unpredictable
O nly if we did the best to
R epent of our wrong doings can we
R eceive forgiveness that is needed
O r suffer the consequences
W hen all is said and done yesterday can't be changed and tomorrow is determined by today

By Ethan
2017/07/05

enter image description here
Image Credits

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here ^-^ <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Beautiful use of the words and letters to take the message deeper into the mystery. Informed by the past, hinting towards whats to come, yet the gift of today wrapped up in little moments, of choice, to react or to respond to the everchanging now of Wow

Than you, I am glad you enjoyed it ☺

Wow ooooooooooooo nice poem, I love it.

yesterdy i trying to forget you ,
but today i miss you :(
and tommorow i want you love me again :(

awesome! :-)

All I can say is, amen

yeap! stay with the TODAY is the best thing I always do... at this moment only....no yesterday and no tomorrow ....

A good way to live, if you worry you end up suffering twice

i think it was worth upvoting ;-D

This is really great! :-)
I curate poetry with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out about it here where there is also a poetry dice challenge!

I'll check it out :)

Fantastic, well done, like it a lot!

Wonderful post keep sharing.

Nice poem.
I like it.

Cherish everyday an plan your future cause you never know when your going to go. Very nice creative poem inspiring people to be the best they can be. Forget about yesterday wake up an give the world your all in your goals, task, or careers. The energy you put in today will be rewarded back tomorrow so go hard; that's at least what I got from this poem. Dope Post I have upvoted Resteemed & followed 🙏🙏

Thank you :) You hit it mostly on the head ;)

This was awesome! Thank you :) I guess I must write a poem soon, haven't written one in a long time.

Thank you :) I await it :)

Today shivers at the sound of the gravediggers spade, it knows that tomorrow will walk all alone.

very deep line man :)

Awesome poem Ethan! Very well said and inspiring for tomorrow!

You are such a talented poet! Your poems are really deep and they speak to me.

Do you study poetry in school, or are you just a natural? ^_^

The most I've done in the poetic field is the amount you learn in high-school, and I'm not even done with that yet XD

What a cool word art! So awesome :) Keep up the unique and quality content :)

I also posted my latest post at around the same time you did :P Nice!

This is a wonderful and touching poem that words cannot express its impact on me. The expression of true inner feelings and determination to move forward was so honest and tangible. I've seen such wonderful growth in you and your process of becoming. It is such an amazing thing to see. When I wake each morning I am greeted with your poems that spark a very bright and happy moment for me. It's like a refreshing start to the day for me. Keep writing your beautiful and impactful words of inner expression!.......Cabbagepatch

Thank you C: I'm glad that I have such an impact!

Very nice poem reminding us to look ahead and not to dwell on yesterday. All so true :)

The past shouldn't be looked on with a frown rather as a lesson for tomorrow

Nice poem.
I like it

Nice piece. Love it👍

Thanks man, glad you appreciate it

Nice and inventively done. Gonna check you out!

Lovely Poem,....

"Tomorrow is determined by today" That line is gold!!! I love every inch of this poem!!

This is so good. upvoted and Followed. Greetings buddy

This got my mind blown away. I love this

Your words resonate with me. I also strongly believe in living in the present.

love the format. very creative work.
check out my work I prefer to rhyme. let me know what you think.

Love the way you structured this. Very well thought out!

It is the crisis of time.
Its permanent.
Very nice poem.

lovely poem

wow, i love your poem bro, keep it up @xxsenpaixsamaxx

Thanks mate :)