In a Dark Time

in #poetry6 years ago


In a dark time the eyes begin to see,
i meet my shadow in a depend shade,
i hear my echo in the echoing wood
a lord of nature weeping to a tree
i live between the heron and the wren
beast of the hill and serpent of the den.

What madness but nobility of soul,
at odds with circumstance? the day's on fire,
i know the purity of pure despair
my shadow pinned against the sweating wall
the place among the rocks, is it a cave,
or winding path? the edge is what i have,

A steady storm of circumstances,
a night flowing with birds and ragged moon,
and in broad day the midnight come again!
a man goes far to find out he is
death of a self in a long, fearless night,
all natural shapes blazing natural light.

Dark, dark my light and darker my desire.
my soul, like some heat madden summer fly,
keeps buzzing at the still. which i is i?
a fallen man, i climb out of my fear.
the mind enters itself, and God the mind,
and one is one, free free in the tearing wind.

Sort:  

This is just too beautiful keep up the good work my pal

Thank you dear

Talent at its peak
This poem took me to another world

Aww! Thanks

Congratulations!!!
your post was selected for a random upvote!!!

Follow @resteemmypost to increase your chance of being selected again!!!
@resteemmypost . The purpose of this service is to help minnows with good contents writing achieved their dream on steemit steem by resteeming and upvoting their post.

Upvote this comment to support this mission.

Guy, I was just staring at this your two gif can't even read again, they wowed me.

Also put in for the 100 days poetry challenge.

You did a great job @yirez. Great poetic expression.