Don't Stand at my Grave

in #poetry7 years ago

image

Don't Stand at my Grave

dont stand at my grave and tell me how much you cared
where was you when I was dying all alone and scared
where was you when I was in pain and needed you so
I begged you to come and help me but you didn't show

all through your life you were always my only concern
I watched you grow up spending like you had money to burn
you never gave a thought for anyone you broke many hearts
you were allways so selfish you tore my whole world apart

so don't stand at my graveside crying your crocodile tears
you have broken my heart a million times over the years
how dare you tell your friends and especially your wife
that I was a bad mother and that I ruined your life

I gave you everything you asked for so you asked for more
you stole everything I had so you could go out and score
you had no feelings for me or anyone else that you knew
the only thing you ever cared for was drugs and sniffing glue

it was you that killed me it was you who sent me to my grave
I couldn't take anymore you treated me just like your slave
so don't stand at my grave and say you missed me and cry
because the whole of your life is nothing but a big lie

you broke my heart so badly with your cheating and lies
so don't expect me to forgive you with those false tears in your eyes
save all your tears you may need to use them one day
its only you to blame that everything ended up this way

Don't Stand at my Grave

dont stand at my grave and tell me how much you cared
where was you when I was dying all alone and scared
where was you when I was in pain and needed you so
I begged you to come and help me but you didn't show

all through your life you were always my only concern
I watched you grow up spending like you had money to burn
you never gave a thought for anyone you broke many hearts
you were allways so selfish you tore my whole world apart

so don't stand at my graveside crying your crocodile tears
you have broken my heart a million times over the years
how dare you tell your friends and especially your wife
that I was a bad mother and that I ruined your life

I gave you everything you asked for so you asked for more
you stole everything I had so you could go out and score
you had no feelings for me or anyone else that you knew
the only thing you ever cared for was drugs and sniffing glue

it was you that killed me it was you who sent me to my grave
I couldn't take anymore you treated me just like your slave
so don't stand at my grave and say you missed me and cry
because the whole of your life is nothing but a big lie

you broke my heart so badly with your cheating and lies
so don't expect me to forgive you with those false tears in your eyes
save all your tears you may need to use them one day
its only you to blame that everything ended up this way

Sort:  

@ering has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo