NIGERIANS AND THE RED FLAG ON LGBT COMMUNITIES

in #poetry6 years ago

download.png
Little Me, The little Bee
Gentle monster with a painful Sting
Beautifully handy, Supernaturally crafty,
Tasteful creation from my tiny features

Hopefully tomorrow I'll be accepted
Be seen for who i really am - wonderful
Hopefully tomorrow i will be handled gently
As sweet as my honey as gentle as a breeze.

Maybe they will know i exist as they do,
Maybe they'll accept me for what i give that they fail to appreciate
Maybe they'll realize i come from the same Sun.
Maybe they'll see that i feel how they feel too.

Little Bee, Gentle monster, Beautifully handy, Tasteful creation.

NOTICE EVERY FIRST LETTER OF EACH PARAGRAPH.... WHAT DO THEY SPELL OUT TO YOU (IGNORE THE MAYBE SECTION)
It's nothing new to the rest of the world and to Nigerians that the LGBT is greatly frowned upon in Nigeria, especially by our older generations. I wonder why.... I have tried to check off reasons why loving someone of the same sex is a problem for us, i have read up articles, googled stuffs like ''LGBT VS NIGERIA''. Each day, Lesbians Gay Bisexual and Transgenders faces legal and social challenges from those of us that are labelled 'straight'. I don't get it. Some of them were born that way, what happens to the likes of them?
It is illegal they say, is it illegal to have feelings? i just believe we are taking this hate thing too far, it doesn't go down well with you doesn't make it wrong. I am not gay, but i have a few friends who doesn't mind me writing about this, they don't mind me tagging them, but for their privacy i won't. But seriously, we need to rethink this hatred we keep in our hearts for our fellow human. a fellow brother and a fellow sister. One love all the way.

meanwhile, what do you think about LGBT, feel free, i won't judge, let's talk about this.

Sort:  

Someday, I hope we can have a world where people are not afraid or condemned for being themselves. In my opinion no one has the right to tell anyone who they can and cannot love. I have not had a lesbian relationship, but I have been around women I have been attracted to. Even some of my friends who are lesbian (sounds bad I really dislike saying it that way. They are my friends end of story), swear they're going to convert me LOL.

As long as you're in a safe and loving relationship that is all that matters. If your partner is beating on you or degrading you, kick the dirtbag to the curb.
Very nice post @zhyreal.

Love is love, no matter the gender.

Congratulations @zhyreal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Lovely poem. It must be hard to be LGBT in a country where it is looked down upon.

Hi your post has been upvoted by vis4, the LGBT+ curation bot! Come and visit us on Discord

lgbtbannerdirty0.png