You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Poetry Contest #12 + Winners of #11!

in #poetrycontest6 years ago

Lot's of nice poems out there. Congrats to the winners, and good luck everyone. Here's my entry for the week.

Prepare for the unpredictable.

The future is unpredictable,
Unreliable at it's best.
If you're not wealthy
Any risk is close to the chest.

Some play it safe,
others take a chance,
I know the market's all a show,
Just a song and dance.

Hope for the best, prepare for the worst.
No one really knows when a bubbles about to burst.
It's better to have and not need than to need and not have,
Could being self sufficient really be that bad?

Sort:  

Nice lines, sounds like you are a crypto-inclined.....Anyways i wish u d very best, self-sufficiency is truly the best!

Thank you. I keep my ear to the ground. We live in very uncertain times, and I'm not just refering to the markets.