📚 Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 > Week 15 | Call for SteemFest2!❤️

in #poetrydice7 years ago

Congratulations to the Winners of Week 14!

A total of 15 STEEM and 6 SBD have been distributed. Special thanks go out to @rensoul17 for working hard on giving helpful and detailed feedback to the participants. Please pray for her as she is experiencing difficulty this week from the aftermath of the hurricanes wrecking across the Eastern U.S.

1rst Place - @poeticsnake

BONUS Points for making the theme of your poem "All Hallows Eve"!! You won 7 STEEM + 3 SBD! Thanks for joinging in with us this week. I was pleasantly pleased by your submission this week and I think it deserves 1rst Place for excellent use of the dice images in your poem and for the scary vibe I felt, which is quite appropriate this time of year. Congrats on winning!

"When the moon was full, on All HALLOWS Eve,
A foggy mist rolls in, and my eyes do deceive
A small giggling child, with eyes open wide,
Shuts off her Boombox, running around the corner to hide,..."

Taken as an excerpt from @poeticsnake's poem: Poetry Dice Entry: On All Hallows Eve

2nd Place - @clayboyn

A truly superb poem entry this week, @clayboyn, maybe one of your best! Your words were powerful and told a story oh, so relevant to today's struggle. Thank you for sharing your brilliance with the poetry community. May this story live on in Steemit lore forever!

"I was getting lit driving home from work,
Got pulled over and the cop was a jerk.
He threw the book at me and locked me up,
Claimed he tossed away the key, just my luck.
The legal system is tough in my state,
Can go to the big house without much weight..."

Excerp from @clayboyn's poem: Busted

3rd Place - @girlwithoutwings

@jonknight was a close tie, but I went with you because of your unique style. You really put out a classic this week! Congrats on earning placement once again in the PDC3K! It is such an honor to have you here in the poetry community. Thank you for putting yourself out there! This poem is truly a work of art. :-) Cheers~!

"Click, click clatter.
Unbalanced meander:
Night time wind
Sucks; blows;leaps;
Sows
Song seeds
'Mongst
Broken locks.
Chipped window panes.
Rattle rattle..."

Excerpt from @girlwithoutwings poem: Safe as Houses



pdc3K_week15.jpg

Rules

  1. Create a poem using all 9 or (10) images on the dice (above).
  2. All 9 images on the dice must be referenced at least once, each, in the poem. [Images are interpreted loosely. How you interpret (or assign the image meaning) is up to you and will not count against you.]
  3. Make a post from your poem and use “poetrydice,” as your first tag.
  4. Label your entry clearly. Include "Poetry Dice Entry:" in your title, so I know it's official.
  5. Drop a link to your post in the comments section (below).
  6. The 10th (Mary Jane) dice is optional. Reference MJ in your poem the corresponding number of times as leaves on the die.

Deadline to enter contest is next Saturday at Midnight PST (UTC-7)

Winners will be announced weekly



Call for art (and poetry) for SteemFest2!

If you haven't yet, please submit your all-time best PDC3K entry to my post - https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@robyneggs/pdc3k-pick-your-best-entries-for-steemfest2.

The top 5-10 entries will be submitted to @roelandp via @everlove and their call for initiatives to spotlight during the art festival weekend in Lisbon! (No I will not be attending this year, unfortunately.) So far there are 3 entries, aside from my own. Let's get some more poets together and showcase our best works!

Deadline - October 21rst.

That way we have a chance to get the entries organized and ready for the show!!!



thank you_robyneggs_by_girlbeforemirror.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome things are coming through this initiative @robyneggs. I can tell how much you love sharing your passion for words.

Glad you are reaching out to promote the arts at SF2!! We're going to make an amazing representation of this Steemit Art Community. I appreciate your adding such mojo to the mix!

OMG OMG! THank you so so so so so much!
I am so happpyyyyy! <3 <3 <3

Excellent choices this week! I Loved them all! Congrats to the winners!

You rock Babe!!! @jonknight, youre so talented!!

Thank you @robyneggs! I luuuuuuurve this comp! xxxxxx

Whoop whoop!! And this competition loves you!!! So glad to have you with us xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo.

haha argh now you've shamed me into thinking I should enter this week. I've been away with raging carpal tunnel and also have a HUGE event tomorrow night - the first anniversary of the charity I run! We are having a spoken word extravaganza called 'Dance of the Devil's Snuffbox'! should be sooooooo much fun! Then I looked at this week's dice and there is so much scoop for mischief! argh... if i get time i will enter. if not, i will use those dice and do a random poem next week based on them :)

:-) Best of luck! how exciting!!! Take care! :-)

Congrats everybody ^_^

I loved your poem so very much last week @yusaymon!! You are an amzing poet.

Thanks dear I´ll try this Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 > Week 15 :)

Thanks @robyneggs and congrats everyone!

Thanks for all you do Babe!!

hi hi i am interested in trying this but i dont understand the last rule about the MJ dice. please elaborate/dm.

This week your poem will need to reference marijuana (6) times. Or not. The last rule is (optional).

thanks :)

I went for a different style this week, but I got 6 MJ references in there. :)
https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@clayboyn/global-ganja-guys-poetry-dice-challenge-3000-week-15

Yes you did!! I love it

Very deserving winners this week. Some amazing poems submitted.

Youre amazing too :-) keep at it!

my first attempt. Dreaming in Dali

Thanks for participating this week for the first time @torico! :-) Cheers~!

I wasn't sure I'd be able to get this done on time! Hope everyone enjoys it!
Mary Jane