Poetry Dice Challenge (Week 26)

in #poetrydice6 years ago

image

Romance

Is the theme this week.

Rules

  1. Create a poem using the 9 images on the dice (above).
  2. All 9 images on the dice must be referenced at least once, each, in the poem. [Images are interpreted loosely. How you interpret (or assign the image meaning) is up to you and will not count against you.]
  3. Make a post from your poem and use “poetrydice,” as your first tag.
  4. Label your entry clearly. Include "Poetry Dice Entry:" in your title, so I know it's official.
  5. Drop a link to your post in the comments section below, so I can find it.
  6. Theme your poem after the style of "Romance."

Deadline to enter

Tuesday at Midnight PST UTC-7 (Oregon, USA)

Winners announced weekly.

Prize

5 SBD to the winning poem entry. All entrants receive my 100% upvote.

Sort:  

So proud of all the entries this week! What amazing poets!!!

Thank you for setting up this amazing challenge. Mine isn’t really a poem, lol. But not in it to win it, more to unleash my soul I guess x

Poetry makes me wet...

...with emotional tears.

Oh my, Yes! :-O

This week, my entry is a bit more cheesy, I suppose. It is really fun to incorporate so many prompts into one poem along one theme.

Poetry Dice Entry: For You

Thank you @robyneggs always fun to create and participate ;) Here is my entry:
https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@purplemagic/poetry-dice-entry-week-26-euphoric-embrace

Resteemed.

romance of the alien overloards? @drdave should put in an entry! XD

Hello @robyneggs. I like to participate in your beautiful contest. Thank you.
https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@armonia/poetry-dice-challenge-week-26-in-search-of-your-love

Is the last dice a bridge over a river? I almost broke my neck to come just to arrive at that interpretation.

Yes, @poetrybyjeremy its a bridge over a river, water, sea....

Yes! Same! took me some few seconds to decypher it. Then I was sad. At first I thought it was some new musical instrument!

This is my entry in Poetry Dice Challenge (Week 26) with the theme Romance. :)
https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@ydal/poetry-dice-entry-romantic-secret-admirer

This theme eh? I've been known to dabble a bit in the romantic poetry:
https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@clayboyn/charting-the-course-poetry-dice-challenge-3000-week-26-entry

Wonderful :-) It was a last second maneuver on the theme choice. I'm excited to read all the nasty love juice.

good work, I am very inspired with your work
@robyneggs

This is my amazing entry.follow end upvote back

@thecreativerebel I think I will give this a shot, want to join me?

Me and romance always fighting it out till the last moment :)

Have a wonderful week everyone.

https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@enjar/poetry-dice-entry-week-26-scent-of-lilac

this comment has been removed due to disapproval.

Please remove your comment spam, and I will remove my flag. Please do not comment with this request to follow you again. It is obtrusive and takes away from the poets and others whom are concerned with this post.

I never asked you to follow me. Pls!
I resteemed your post because i think it is interesting, i particularly like supporting contests like this with my resteem service.
If you dont appreciate my service of sharing a fine post like this with my followers. Thats fine, just say so and i will delete my comment however i cant un-resteem the post.

My flag comes off when your comment gets deleted. I still consider your comment to be spam.

Sure! i appreciate your being outspoken about this... My comment is deleted already. Please remove flags. Thanks!