Hey Heaven

in #poetsunited6 years ago

Hello heaven

I hope this meets you well, cos I'm not sure if this gets there. I wrote about life to you, the story that's true. You never planned to leave this early but you needed to, now you've stayed too long and I wonder what you have been through. What is the atmosphere up there, hope you don't stay up late like you always do? I heard you're with grandma, what lucky brat you are! They say heaven never lacks, boy, does that mean you get chocolate of different bars. If these pictures are real, do I get to have a lion pet? Or dummy rings of different sets. But I don't understand why many remember you here and still cry even when they come up to me and tell me you're very happy where you are. Now I've got mixed feelings about this, I love it here and there won't be that bad sight to see. Sorry if this letter smells funny, it's because I accidentally poured my tea.

Tell the angels I love wings too, I bet you're already begging for one or two.

Your friend
Me.