You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did she get the points?

in #points6 years ago

Hey man!

Did you listen to her though? Us humans, we're great at analysing other people but not ourselves. Did you fully take in what she was saying when she went off on some crazy rant? I ask because there's often snippets that come out of heated arguments. I like to let my wife talk and then once she's done I question her about it.

I'm not saying you haven't done this, but it's worth a shot if you haven't!

"We must first look at our own behaviour with others if we truly want others to change their behaviour towards us"

:)

Sort:  

Thanks for responding.. I took your advice and listened more.. I see more of her points and how this communication thing works. It was a struggle but I think it paid off! :)