Sort:  

My friend/partner in Costa Rica has been allocating a lot of his attention/resources into his own farming and exporting company with his father. He has also been doing some traveling to learn more about the business. Spent some time in Italy and in California, and now is back home for harvest season.

So, everything is on hold for now, until his schedule slows down a bit and we can get together to work up some plans.

Ahhh okay. I know where he's coming from. I recently started a woodworking business and it took off a bit more than I was anticipating. Kind of a curse and a blessing. I'm getting a lot of business but it's consumed every free minute of my life, it seems. Everything outside of building and shipping orders just kinda shut down for a while. I was even away from here for a while, but it's good to be back into the groove. Anyway, glad to hear your plans weren't scrapped or anything. I'm planning on heading down there next year a about two weeks. I'm determined to find some of that coffee you told me about.