Hive Poker for Free!

in #poker2 years ago (edited)



A long, long time ago, @GuiltyParties talked me into signing up to play poker at Hive's very own free poker site called @Lucksacks. I explained to Guilty that I had no idea how to play poker. I explained to him also that I did not care to learn how to play.

GuiltyParties then sweet-talked me into signing up for the first Veterans poker tournament on Lucksacks. Using the excuse that I wasn't a Veterans didn't help. I set my alarm and wrote the date on my calendar. That day started some of the best times I have had over the last few years.



image.png



The group of regulars that play at Lucksacks was very friendly to a new person just learning the game of poker. People tried to help me learn how to play. The problem with this was I just wanted to have fun. I didn't care if I won or not. It was more fun interacting with the great group of people at Lucksacks.

To this day, on my primary monitor, I have the 'what beats what' table someone sent me when I first started. When playing poker, I always have that photo open to remember that a full house beats a flush. I have lost games many times, not remembering that. Really!

I am also extremely lucky.





On February 16, 2022, at 2 PM EST, Lucksacks hosted a 100 Hive No-Limit Holdem Freeroll. @Opidia was the one to bring it to my attention. I signed up a few days early and set my phone alarm. My world has been very stressful, so I wasn't sure I would remember or be around to play.

Wednesday the sixteenth came. I had a horrible morning. My pregame alarm went off, and I opened my browser not to forget when the game started. I figured it would be a great distraction not to think about life. I needed that distraction badly.

People's names filled the login window to the Lucksacks poker site for the first time in ages. It made me smile.



image.png



The game started, and those at my table were playing very conservatively. I was okay with this because I needed the distraction. I saw the names of people I didn't know, which was nice. I also saw the names of old friends. All in all, I was ready for a good game of poker.

Halfway through the game, I popped over to the other full table to say hello to everyone there. I did notice that the other table was playing very cutthroat poker. The people there had stacks of chips in the 10K to 25K range. I looked at my 6K in chips, which was suitable for my table, and realized that would not get me very far when the tables merged.

With all this in mind, a hand came along where there was a chance I could win. The person I was playing against kept raising. I thought, well, it's now or never to get ahead on my chip count. The cards fell my way to my surprise! Now I just had to hold out for the final table and not do anything Snookish.



image.png



The last three players were @Tadas, @Yazp, and me.

Tadas and Yazp have taken more of my chips over the years than I care to admit. They are great poker players.

Long story a bit shorter, I won!

Let's say the cards were in my favor that day!!!





I want to thank @Bethalea, @Tuck-fheman, and @GuiltyParties for a GREAT afternoon!!

If you ever are looking to play poker for free and earn some Hive by playing poker, check out the post Is Playing Online Poker for HIVE at Lucksacks.com Illegal?.

The post will give you information on how to sign up to Lucksacks.com. It is a wonderful place to meet cool people and play or learn how to play poker. Plus, it is free!

It doesn't get any better than free.



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Snook



Lucksacks Logo stolen from one of their posts! Logo made by @kryptik

All photos are mine unless otherwise stated.



Gif made by @Snook



Sort:  

awww.gif

Btw, I never liked that @Tucktheman guy. ;)

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

well now I will change it :D

I saved the photo of card hand ranks, you never know when something like that may come in handy. 😉

It is Very Handy at times. :D

That was AMAZING to see you play , i knew you would win , i totally felt it !
I didnt know @guiltyparties was sweet talking you 😛
You are a Goddess 🧡

Tadas ended up place #4 i believe

You cutted so many balls ahahaah i loved it 😃🌹💓💋

Tadas got 3rd

I was very, very lucky that day. LOLLL

I am so sorry you missed playing!! :(

and Thank You!

:(((( stupid tablet 💔

Sometimes learning comes in hard way, it cool you you're now veteran at it.

Thank you!
I had a lot of fun! :D

Congratulations you are a winner, I don't know anything about games either but poker always caught my attention, it seems to be a game for intelligent people.

So you were too busy winning at poker 🤔 that explains why you didn't answer my call to a contest. 😁 @snook

sorry about not doing the contest. I am getting ready to go down with my Mom for a long while. She needs help and lives alone. Hopefully, I will be more present on Hive in a few weeks.

Thank You!!

When I read your post I figured his stress had to do with something very important family, I hope his mom is soon 100%,

Thank you and I have nothing to apologize for.

Donk the bounty hunter.

Well done sis! Gonna have to give you a title like 'Shark Queen' or something 😁

untitled.gif

Thank You!!

Hello lovely lady! 😊

Personally, I think it's more fun to play expecting not to win and then enjoying the surprise when it actually happens. Congratulations! 😊

God bless you and your wonderful family. Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! 😊

Thank You!!

You're welcome!! 😊

That is awesome. Congratulations!

Thank You!!!

sam.jpg
Upvoted on behalf of the VCP (VYB banner courtesy of khoola)

haha this is excellent!!! @snook. very well played hehe. That win must have felt grand. I have been told about lucksacks before by @thehive. Now that I have heard it mentioned again, I may have to pay it a visit next time I need a distraction !LOLZ I found your post through

,

My girlfriend told me to stop singing Wonderwall to her
I said mayybeee...

Credit: reddit
@snook, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (2/4)

Thank You!

Hello
I have been a poker fan for many years and I have not played for a long time.
your post has made me want to try poker on Hive.
thank you very much and hope to see you at a table

I hope you enjoy playing!!

The luck missed me. Oh well.

Maybe next time

Congratulations @snook! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 13000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 14000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 17
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

@snook, thank you for supporting the HiveBuzz project by voting for our witness.

Here Is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22

You are welcome!!

Thank you for your support @snook, much appreciated!

As ususal I got 'SNOOKED" but you're so right, it's a great group of people and a fun time!

You havent posted for a month , i hope you are ok 🦚