You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Na zachód / To the west [POL/ENG]

in #polish9 months ago

Sounds like a very interesting experience. Were you really the only young person in there though? That would be strange, a lot of my friends and peers suffer from symptoms that are healed in sanatoriums so I would expect the patients in such facilities to be a mixture of all kinds of ages :)

@tipu curate

Sort:  

It was very interesting experience indeed! This facility is focused on respiratory issues and rehabilition, but I guess going to sanatorium is in general adventure for elderly people. It turns out only around 7% of patients is younger than 49 years. And as far as I observed other people there could be up to 5 patient younger than 45 years but nobody around my age

That´s really interesting. This is pretty much how we felt in Puerto de la Cruz (Tenerife) in winter, the town is extremely popular with seniors from rich European countries, you might have noticed yourself :) It felt like the age average over there was around 80 years :)

Right! It was even more notable on the south-west part of the island, which is tourist area to the extreme extend :D

You mean the area around Las Americas and Los Cristianos? Yeah, that´s the most touristy part of the island but from my observation, there were some young people over there too. In Puerto it was just seniors everywhere. But it was fine with me, I loved how happy they all looked :)

Yep, and north up to La Caleta, I didn't spend a lot of time there though, in Puerto neither, just two days on the beach there, I remember you lived there for a longer period. But my general impression was the more tourist area was the more of mature people was there.

Mature people, that´s a nice phrase :)

Highly mature :D