Rock

in #polish7 years ago

steemit.jpg

As you guys know, I'm a huge nature lover. As a kid I collect a lot of different rocks and stones but I never really paid attention for their names or background. Everything changed after my sister started studying Geography and she became a Rock Maniac. To this day she is owner of impressive stone collection that force her to build "showing" room in her basement that remains me of mini "museum" tours. Thanks to her passion I found in myself  huge admiration and appreciation what mother nature can scalp and build thanks to those minerals!

I took this shot with my phone Huawei 9 in Asheville Botanical Garden (NC). Those lines and waves hypnotize me so much that I couldn't just pass by next to it. 

______________________

Jak wiecie, jestem wielkim miłośnikiem natury. Jako dzieciak kolekcjonowałam wiele różnych skał i kamieni, ale nigdy nie zwracałam uwagi na ich nazewnictwo czy pochodzenie. Wszystko zmieniło się po tym, jak moja siostra zaczęła studiować Geografię i stała się Maniakiem Skał. Do dziś jest właścicielem imponującej kolekcji kamieni, która zmusiła ją do budowy mini muzeum w jej piwnicy. Dzięki jej pasji znalazłam w sobie ogromny podziw, na to jak matka natura może rzeźbić i budować za pomocą tych minerałów!

Zdjęcie wykonane za pomocą telefonu Huawei 9 w Ogrodzie Botanicznym Asheville (NC). Te linie i fale zahipnotyzowały mnie na tyle, że nie mogłam tak po prostu przejść obok nich obojętnie.