Marxist relativistic post modernistic piles of crap!

in #politics7 years ago


Not that i agree with stefan molyneux all the time, but i think he hits the nail right on the head with this video.
You see my feelings and thoughts are really simple and have served me well and helped me to keep a level head in this crazy crazy! world today, i have a base, and that simple base is built of morals and decency, like my roots as a tree or my anchor for my boat in a forever turbulent sea, a country and its culture, a law with its underpinned rule of law, etc etc, as he says at the end that all the philosophers have failed to find a substitute for a god, a substitute for universal ethics! i agree.

Sort:  

I like Stefan Molyneux when he says something is not an argument and he helps people work through their issues. Women get addicted to welfare even as single mothers. That means they ditch fathers. Relativity is dangerous as that can allow anything to be justified.

yes indeed we see this all happening ever increasingly nowadays! for example, tptb have stripped away all the family morals that i was taught as young man in the 60's 70's, to the point that a lot of the millennial generation cannot understand or even knew they ever existed, unfortunately i feel they are going to find out all to late, that there were very good natural reasons for them :(

exactly, there were reasons and that gets lost from the generation gaps and they did not see what you saw but I am not trying to defend or justify younger people... and they ultimately have to and need to choose to be more open and to ask more questions to reconsider their views

Stefan has come a long way in just a little while. He has always (since I started watching him) had a strong sense of morality; of right and wrong.... But as a professed atheist, he believed that this morality could be arrived at thru reason.
He has just started to express his profound appreciation for everything that Christianity has given him... stuff he never realized before, or refused to admit.
I'm watching him a lot more intently now... his topics are getting really good.

Followed!
I listened to Stef almost everyday last year, he definitely red-pilled me on a variety of issues, although there is also things that I don't agree with at all. He can be kind of a narcissistic dousche sometimes, but he is an amazingly intelligent man, and he is playing a key role in reviving the west.

thanks for the reply, followed back :)

Hats off. A lot of people don't have the balls to be political on Steemit.