You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Molotov Cocktail Thrown in my Dads House ~ #stoptheviolence

in #politics4 years ago

Terribly sorry to see this man.
Definitely gets my blood boiling to see it was done just because of a Trump flag out front. These leftists are getting out of control. Such a shame.

Sort:  

@jeffjagoe, "it's such a cryin', cryin', cryin' shame", as my boy Jack Johnson would sing. I am an empath more than a revenge-style person, so my blood, while not boiling, was hot. But my heart, my memories, my sadness for my father and step-mom was at its max. I was probably the most visibly sad out of anyone, including my parents. It's unfortunate some people deal with disagreements with violence, and unfortunately it happens on both sides, more one than the other I could argue....but I'm going to take a page out of my dads book and say, life goes on. I'm going to do what I think is best, and that is change minds. Even if it is one at a time.

Thanks for your thoughts.