Why it feels bad to live in America when you are a descendant of Palestinians.

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

Don't get me wrong. I love to live in America. I have no doubts that currently, it is way better to live here than in Palestine. But it just doesn't feel right.

But there is something that bugs me about it. I want to help my brothers in Palestine. I want it to be peaceful. I want to have it back from our modern day "colonizers". My people are being massacred. Instead, for as long as I stay in the US, I will be helping the enemy. The ones who are genociding my innocent brothers who did nothing but exist.

Every single day,  American taxpayers give Israel $9.8 million. And I, willing or not, am partially guilt for this genocide, being forced to help the one killing innocent families. I'm not even asking for the government to help Palestine. But why help Israel? They are a first world country. There are many other countries that actually need help!

Sort:  

I really appreciate creative posts and look forward to seeing more of your content in the future! I just followed you, and I hope you'll do the same so we can connect and continue to evolve and learn from each other! Remember, be yourself, because nobody does it better -- Full #Steem ahead :)

Follow me @fireangel
Much ❤!!!

Followed
Plzzz back

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you!

Congratulations @palestinebleeds! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!