You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The great awakening - New normal? Possibly.

in #politics3 years ago

I used to listen to Alan Watts before going to sleep. Very soothing voice.
"But I just know that not all people share this and that the compulsion that is now being exerted relates more to the compulsion to believe in something that so obviously tells an apocalyptic story."
Possibly because we all know one day we die.
"Whether these are called the God of Thunder or DNA is not so different as many have chosen to believe."
This shows how we as people have not matured enough to evolve past group think beliefs.
"So, we think we must sacrifice ourselves to the religion of pseudo-science"
Religion or cult? unsure at the moment, I do though prefer cult.

What a super reply yet again. Thank you my friend from over the border. Superb.

Sort:  

:) thank you, it sounds good to being called a friend.

I think though, that we are super-ripe to go beyond superstition (what you call group think), at least, the potential lays in the open. The absurdity of this time is a great chance to look through it. I mean, how obvious shall it get? In the long run, that is what I like to believe, this new apocalyptic scenario got more people to re-consider their world view or to request what they formerly believed in in a more profound way. At least this counts for myself. From a moderate freedom loving mind I turned into someone, which questions now almost everything I believed in so far.

Cheers, friend.