You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poll: Testing the waters: HiveFest 2022 but IRL again, would you come? (Serious answers only please)

in #poll • 2 years ago (edited)

2: NO, I'm most certain I can not make it to HiveFest 2022 😢


Choose & upvote this option if you, given the parameters stated above, think you can not make it to HiveFest 2022. (Please refrain from voting on the other options).
Sort:  

I am an anon and I would like to keep it that way. At the same time, it sucks to know that I am going to miss the drunk parties. 🙃

So NGMI!

a bunch of anons attend each year, they just don't display their username/ use a random throwaway account so that no one actually know who they are on chain, ngc went to one and no one knows who he was

I want to come to this but it is really impossible for me, I am still new here in hive and I think this is a good opportunity, but I also from Philippines and that is too far from me and cant even afford all the expenses for that, in the future maybe

It's a firm no for me, sadly. Not going to get the jab that's required for travel in Europe. I really wish you'd consider Mexico or El Salvador. Better yet, Costa Rica.

Do you think El Salvador is ready for HiveFest!
I think that with everything going on in El Salvador it might be a very good alternative location, or perhaps the events could be on more then one continent?

I would attend a HiveFest in El Salvador in a heartbeat. I think El Salvador would be a great location for HiveFest unless something changes negatively. It's a country that's trying very hard to be relevant.

Not at all. The daughter is marrying in November, and we're saving up our bits and pieces for that event.