You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poll: Testing the waters: HiveFest 2022 but IRL again, would you come? (Serious answers only please)

in #poll2 years ago (edited)

Thank you @roelandp for doing this event planning Year after Year, from Steem to Hive.
I really regret missing Steemfest in Krakow and in Bangkok. I really regret missing out on those meetups before Covid. Unfortunately, I am a Maybe for this event. Travel is so much more difficult, but I believe it is still fun and exciting. I say maybe because it depends on where in Europe it is…what the travel restrictions are, and whether the war in Ukraine is over or not.
While Asia is quieter war wise, probably more expensive airfare, although hotels may be cheaper. I wish I had gone to Steemfestin Bangkok, I really missed a big opportunity. But I don’t know what my finances will be then. So maybe. Thank you again for organizing this event.