Has it really been a year?

in #ponderinglast year (edited)

I opened up my ecency blog just now, and my profile tells me that it has been a year since I last posted.

A year.

A whole year.

And what a year.

Are you feeling burnt out? I am.

But I think I need to focus on something a little more positive, because, well, there's so much out there to bring me down, I don't really need to bring it in here with me.

So, something positive that happened today was I watched Muppet Treasure Island with Ms 13 (yes, she's Ms 13 now, and soon to be Ms 14. Mind. Blown.).

It was really fun.

I know the Muppets aren't everyone's favourite, but they are one of mine, and have been ever since I was a kid and watched the Muppet Show every week with my family. I remember my dad, long passed now, laughing so hard...

Good times.

So, now I share that experience with my daughter, and I love it. And she loves it. Recommended.

I think I'll post more often. Not for any real reason - except to say hi and to note the positive events of the day.

Because it's so easy to forget they even happened. But without them, well, they're the whole point aren't they.


Thank to pixabay.com, and Disney for the images.
And a special thank you to @ryivhnn for my wonderful Wombats.

Sort:  

Congratulations @drwom! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 110000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 115000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - April 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for your visit to my post

I have also awakened after a huge amount of time has slipped away .