How to Lead Them to Focus on the Positive With Science!

in #popcontest7 years ago (edited)

Like attracts like.

When you choose to focus on the negative, I'm going to fail the exam! I'm not ready, or a girl like that is out of my league. I have nothing to offer her, or I can never afford that, you are reinforcing the exact things you don't want to happen.

The time you spend focusing negatively can be altered, and subsequently, change the frequency of your energy!

Everything is energy. Rapidly moving atoms. Particles in a blanket are moving faster and more freely than particles in a door. The more solid and hard an object is, the slower it's atoms, or energy is moving.

Thoughts are energy, too. You must first think something before an action happens. "I need to turn off the light" must happen before you get up to flip the switch. Grumbles and sighs and "I need to get up" precedes your rolling out of bed and stumbling to the shower.

When you realize this, you will begin to catch yourself using negatives all the time, like the ones in the beginning of the article. This is easy to change, it just takes a conscious mind-check ;)

Begin by being mindful and catching yourself doing this. Then rearrange the thought to fall along the positive spectrum.

I'm going to fail the exam! I'm not ready, can be rearranged to I studied for the exam, and I know I'll do my best. You see how I did not change it to something outlandish like I'm going to ace the exam! because if you had a thought of failing just now, it's probably because you know you didn't study as much as you could have.

She is out of my league. I have nothing to offer her should be changed to, She is a prize. I will have to work hard to win her over, but she is worth my effort.

These seemingly subtle changes have a massively profound effect! You've heard Newtons Law of Motion ~ "An object at rest tends to stay at rest, and an object in motion tends to stay in motion in a straight line at a constant speed unless acted upon by an external, unbalanced force." This simply means that energy will continue to flow in the direction you set it until or unless you change it.

Set the energy, in this case the energy of your thoughts, on a positive path, and they will continue going that way.

Or in other words~ a positive thought process keeps you positive and open for more positive.

I know what you're thinking right now. "But she titled this post "How to lead them to focus on the positive..."

Well, you cannot change others unless you yourself are living how you wish them to be. You must be the change you wish to see.

People young and old follow your example, not what you tell them to follow. Can you imagine an obese personal trainer sitting on his butt telling you to stop eating fast food and do 100 squats through the mouthful of McDonalds he just bit into?

Most children of smokers start smoking as early as their teens. Even the ones whose parents tell them never to smoke. Why? By nature, humans do what they see, not what they're told.

When you begin realizing your negatives, you will see them in others as well. And you can gently correct them by leading.

If a child says, "I'm gonna fail the exam", you say, "I know you've been paying attention, and you studied. You will do your absolute best!" This will lead their thoughts to "Yeah, I did pay attention, and I did well on my homework," and ease the pressure and stress away from worry.

If he says, "She's out of my league, I have nothing to offer her," you remind him that he has a great job and just got a promotion, he doesn't live with his parents, and he is loyal and funny- all qualities women go crazy for!

Gentle leading will change their thought energy, which will set them on the path for positive success.

But you must first be the change you wish to see :)

Happy Monday my friends! Lets make this a spectacular week!

Images via Creative Commons

shaded line.jpeg

I appreciate your support :)

With Love and Light and Good Mojo to my Tribe!

ufr.gif

line1 2

Remember to follow,
Upvote and
Resteem,
because

signature_2.gif
loves you!

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314 The Day My Son Was in a School Shooting
~
Write to Heal. Because it's Your Right to Heal
~
Preparing for a Winter Storm
~
Emergency Preps For Your Pets
~
Clean Your House!
~
Sunrise Photo Sequence
~
You're Only as Good as Your Weakest Flaw
~
Clean Your House to Clear Your Soul
~
Endless Days of Rain
~
When you don't wanna get up
~
You Are Exactly Where You Want to Be. Are You Ok With That?
~
A Very Cool Thing Happens When You Visualize Success

animated-cat-image-0167

If you found this post after the 7 day reward period, please consider upvoting one of my recent articles

buttons upvote resteem.gif

Sort:  

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I wonder what Newton would've thought about the link between physics and thought patterns if still alive...

Right. And what type of experiments he'd conduct!

The faster you go, the shorter you are.

- Albert Einstein

Hey, you calling me short!!!

I'm a giant if you were to immerse me in the Pygmy culture!!!

Awesome Positive post with many great points @arbitrarykitten ! We should all be the change we wish to see !" , thanks for sharing this in my Steemit #popcontest ! Best of luck to you , upped and resteemed !👍✌💕😀

Positive change :) More value than a handful of nickels. ;)

I love how you think ! Agreed !!👍👍👍🌈🌈🌈

wow very great post.I like it

Whenever I fall into a state of self-loathing, Frank always picks me back up right away, no matter what I'm saying about myself, he corrects me as though rewording what I said into something positive or contradicting me to point out the good I do or am. I know I need to do the same to myself myself sometimes. I'd like to be able to do that for myself, pick myself up. Whenever I fall into that trap, I can say, "no Binky, you're awesome because you still managed to do post on Steemit and experiment in Photoshop today." Which is exactly what I did tonight XD

Congrats sweets :)

You got a good one there in Frank!

Yeah :) Something I remind him of often.

He he he

Good girl ;)

Staying positive and Changing Mindset helps a lot.

Yes, very much so!

And wonderful to meet you!

Nice to meet u as well.

Your article is a must read!

Thank you so much!

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Since we will be getting what we think, so it makes more sense if we think what we really want, the positive thoughts.

Yes! Exactly! Be positive to see positive :)

It's alright to sometimes see negative or think negative things... We are human after all... But then majority of the time, we should just focus on the positive things!

I LOVE this part "If a child says, "I'm gonna fail the exam", you say, "I know you've been paying attention, and you studied. You will do your absolute best!" This will lead their thoughts to "Yeah, I did pay attention, and I did well on my homework," and ease the pressure and stress away from worry."

It really does work, when you respond with all the positive aspects you can change ones feelings and outlook completely. The tricky part is to try and remember to respond this way, for me anyway!

I noticed that once you start seeing it in yourself, you can't help but see it in others :)

Yes very true recently since my break up and move I have taken this approach and the least few months have been very positive an only getting better.

I wish you the speediest of healing my friend <3

Thank you kindly getting there rebuilding

Your preaching to the choir here sister...lol, damn that sounds lame, but I loved your post, I wish more people thought like us. I'm slowly trying to change everyone's attitudes here at work.

More people will think like us because of our efforts ;)