Power of positivity contest #26

in #popcontest6 years ago (edited)

I am still determined to be cheerful and happy, in whatever situation I may be; for I have also learned from experience that the greater part of our happiness or misery depends upon our dispositions, and not upon our circumstances.”

PhotoGrid_1507741838398.jpg

I find joy in everyday not because things are perfect, but because things are not so bad either, yes there are trials, yes there are hardships yes there are things that would make you feel bad and discouraged...But How we react to situations matter...Today i choose to be positive, and i choose to always have a positive mindset!!! Thanks for letting me enter into this power of positivity contest @karenmckersie

Sort:  

Positive thinking is great, but IMO it is not the cure for everything.

When I am having a tough time, I always try to remember this saying:

A calm sea never made a skilful sailor

The difficult times makes us what we are!

You just said it difficult times makes us who we are, do we now dwell on a difficult situation of course not!!! You've got to move on, and having a positive attitude has a lot to do with moving on from difficult situations....
Thank you!! 😊

It's all about finding that balance!

There is dwelling, and then there is dwelling. Ignoring our part in difficult situations could find us not learning from our mistakes. There is a lot to be said for positive thinking but blindly being positive can create problems.

Thanks for entering my #popcontest Sorry i missed it earlier but i have so many entries this week that forgot to put a link to their post into my contest comments section so im just finding them now ! good luck ! upped and resteemed !✌💕😀

I love your positive outlook - it may not solve problems but it certainly helps in finding solutions to problems 😁 upvoted and followed 😊