Crusted Pork

in #pork5 years ago (edited)

I brought this parmesan garlic crust packet and tried it. It seemed to have panko mixed in it also. The instructions referenced to chicken and I had country style ribs. I had more meat than what the packet was made for, so I added more panko and parmesan cheese.

I seasoned the pork with fresh minced garlic, pepper, and parsley. I added a splash of soy sauce for the salty flavor as I don't use salt that much. I then made the meat as directed in the oven, but it didn't seem to be cooking fast enough. I took the pan out the oven and seared each piece on both sides as a Youtube video showed then put the meat back in the oven to finish cooking. This worked better than what the packet said to do.

I didn't want the met to dry out so I covered it with foil. It did not dry out but wasn't crispy either. That was the only downfall to covering it. I was disappointed. It tasted good but wasn't what I was aiming for. Next time, I will have to do it another way to keep it juicy and crispy.
More reaserch to do.
#coolpeoplifb #1family

Sort:  

I've given you an upvote and left you this amazing automated comment (since spamming the blockchain is now acceptable)!!


Vote for witness nextgencrypto!!