Bittersweet Sunshine

in #portraitcontest6 years ago (edited)

Here is my entry for the sunset themed portrait contest.

The nostalgia... This picture makes me think of the day vividly. This picture is bittersweet to me.
In this one, I try to convey a total sense of contentment for the scenery and who I was with at the beach during sunset.

received_1387743321250295.jpeg

Also, it is my birthday so happy birthday to me!!!

Sort:  

Wow! what an amazing photo and Happy happy birthday to you!! :D

Thank you! I post pictures pretty often. Want to give each other a follow?

Followed you already!

As a photographer, I can say, this is very good portrait!

Thank you!

Happy Birthday! @lacroix -- Enjoy yourself today.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Johnny from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.20 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lacroix to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!