Portrait Contest Week 28: In Sync Movement

in #portraitcontest6 years ago

IMG_3698.PNG

In October of 2015, my sister @joleenwillis and I went to visit South America because she had won a contest for a free trip (amazing, I know...seems like that never happens)! One morning we got on a rickety old bus and traveled miles into the mountain side. The bus dropped us off and we starting up the lush green and wet terrain. I remember her backpack was so bold and beautiful in the surroundings and I wanted to capture it. Although, only half-assely because I didn't want to stop in the rain and it was cold. So I took a few images while walking and discovered that for a moment, are steps were in sync, we were in sync when the rest of the world moved about us. I thought it was so neat and this image is the result.

Sort:  

the day everyone else we passed had on snow gear and we tried not to get hypothermia waiting for that same bus to pick us back up! Ha ha glad we did it.

So am I... not to mention I was in a dress 😂