Innocent Cries of Childhood


My Son's First Rain Dance

Children grow up pretty fast and well gone are those days when my kid used to dance in monsoon rains, he now has a hobby to play with legos and ride a bike. Four years have been passed in a jiffy and he has developed new interests but still have that innocence. However, one thing I do admire about the kids of this age is that they do mature pretty fast.

It is hard to believe what they ask you and how they simplify even the most complex things in life. I remember a few days ago showing in two fingers of my hand and asking for how much are these two fingers. Well, though I was expecting an answer as "2" in the context I asked him, the little champ replied, "Papa, it is 11" 😂 😂 ... I had no words to revert and had to drop the ball on the topic at hand...


image.png

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


Categoryportraitphotography
CameraNikon D3000
LensNikon AF‑S Nikkor 35mm F/1.8G ED
LocationNew Delhi - India

About Me

A travel blogger by heart, a lover of the Himalayas by soul and a software engineer by profession. Here, on Steemit, you can get to know more about me by reading my introduction post at the link An intro of a twisted DEVIL :-) ... You can find me spreading smiles in the Himalayas through my travel blog & community forums where I write about traveling and promoting responsible travel in the Himalayas.

Do you also love traveling to the Himalayas?



image.png

Follow Me: @devilonwheels

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.75 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.15
Server time: 05:05:23
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 513.06/800.00
Total Photos: 28
Total comments: 46
Total contest wins: 8
And have also received a 1.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Perfect timing. Nice. 😊

Thank you, yeah I just got lucky :)

This is winter

Yes, the picture is from the past :)

Ok good.
Vote me back

your son is very handsome 😀 he is so lucky because you let him experience things that will be kept as a perrecious memory forever ❤️