You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POSH info and FAQ

in #posh4 years ago

Hi @acidyo, I hope you are well.
I was told long ago, especially since the HIVE HF, that I should post my publications to Twitter (and other places) copy that link, then come back to my original post that I had just shared to twitter with the #POSH tag.
I have done that with most, but not all of my posts since last march.
To my knowledge I never registered anything with you, and yet today I got
image.png
So I must admit I am quite at a loss to understand.
So the purpose of the bot is to REPOST the very same thing I JUST Posted to twitter with a link TO my twitter post (which I had JUST posted myself) in a comment on the original post? 😕
Can you say "wheels within wheels Bendereth" (old sci fi reference)
I look forward to your reply

Sort:  

Hey, if you look at my recent reblog you'll see the announcement of poshbot, this one is created separately from other things posh and will automatically comment on authors posts when it finds the post shared onto Twitter.