My Milestone Monday-Positivity Challenge ✔

Today I completed my 10,000 steps as part of my fitness goal.

292214_10150689421432844_1048103582_n.jpg

The 10,000 steps you can do walking or running as a manageable way to get fit and healthy. I am aiming to do 10,000 steps everyday for the next two weeks to get back into a routine..

I have been VERY lazy lately, I am normally an active person but the last few months I have been everything but my active self.. and thats ok. I go through phases and this was just a phase. Lately I have also been much kinder to myself, I dont beat myself up like I used to, not only with exercise but in daily life. I just acknowledge my mistake and get on with it.. I must say its a much healthier way of living for me. In that I am very proud.

Today I am 584 days clean and sober, I am bloody proud of myself, when I typed the numbers down, I was like wooooah thats huge! I remember a time when one day was a long time.. I talk about my sobriety alot because it has given me a beautiful, free, new way of life and I am so very grateful.

Today I did my best to not let my mind run away with me and I kept myself present.

Today was a really, really great day.
Nothing extraordinary happened but it didnt have to, it was just one of those days where I felt at peace and so happy.

Thanks for reading,
Love P

Sort:  

As long as you can maintain the routine on a daily basis, you are on your way to being fit and healthy. With the right mind set and attitude, nothing extraordinary need to happen for us I feel at peace and happy. In fact our default feeling should be that of happiness.