Positive affirmations- working on a better mindset

in #positivity7 years ago

Our world lands itself in disarray all the time, and right now it's hard not to see the news stories, hear the politics, and know the troubles people around us are fighting. That makes it equally hard to remain and continue positive consciousness.

I have been thinking about the little things I do in life. Finding trouble getting up and starting my day for me. I'm starting it for work. With that, it takes several alarms, fighting with the snooze button, and a rush out the door.

Example: Doing this battle of alarms is funny how it places the idea of mistrust within myself. I am already telling myself I won't get up at such n such time.

There's other things of how I present myself. I get ready in some moments but more consistently I have turned away from the makeup/hair routine. As my roots are growing out, I'm unsatissified with how they look but happy my natural color is returning. Make up can clear away all the blemishes I wish to hide but it equally causes them.

Example: In a longing to change my appearance I don't accept the true self.

These examples are two ordinary things that can be common for other people. By what we do we program ourselves. As I began asking about my certain routines, what am I programming myself to do? I offer the free space here to think about what you might be unknowningly doing yourself.

image

One thing I have brought into my life recently to reprogram, introduce more positivity, and hear my own self is this app. It's called ThinkUp.

Now I want to say that, we can do this without the app in your own voice record memos, but this app is great for ideas and to get over the fear of doing what it asks you to do.

Record yourself speaking a positive affirmation, and then listen to yourself. You can choose recommended and pre-written ones or you can write up and make your own.

It's become a ritual for me now. Although I cringe in the first moments hearing my voice, I soon get over it and hearing myself speak is a much different experience than just speaking.

Check it out, and take some time to think about what is happening by you.

Sort:  

UPVOTED. very good. I would be happy if you like to follow me and give your opinion about my posts. Thanks :D