Feeling Good

in #positivity7 years ago

Feeling good for myself lately has been difficult. My self confidence has been pretty low, the stress levels in my life are high, but its days like today that help me get through it all. 

So I woke up at my normal time for work, 5:30am, and got ready and left. Work today was pretty good, time went by fast, all my work was completed and I left feeling pretty good with what I had accomplished. As well as getting done what I needed, I got to have lunch with Daniel midway through my shift, which never fails to put a smile on my face. 

To top off my already great day, when I got home I found out that the new leggings I had ordered a couple of weeks prior had arrived and that meant I could wear them for my workout this evening. The gym tonight was invigorating. I felt great in my new workout clothes, each workout I did made me feel like I was making progress, and in the end of it I really felt happy with the burn in my muscles and the pump I had going. 

A short post I know, bust just wanted to touch base that when there is a lot happening in your life, it really is the little things that mean the most :)

Sort:  

Great to know of your fine day!

Good stuff!!!