You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did STEEM Change the Power Down Time???

in #powerdown4 years ago

Yes, they just pushed a fork a week or so ago. The tried to freeze a bunch of accounts they deemed as being hackers too. It was pretty ridiculous. I can't remember who posted about it now. There was info on Github about it.

Sort:  

Actually what they did is straight up steal the balances of many accounts, including my own.

https://hive.blog/steem/@holger80/calculate-the-amount-of-seized-assets-in-steem-hf-23/

I knew about that @pfunk, but not about the power down. I can't imagine being stolen from like that. Not sure anything I could say would make it any better for you or the others. I know there was a glimmer of hope when the funds got sent to the bittrex account, but I haven't seen or heard much news about it since then. Any updates on what bittrex did or is potentially going to do?

Nothing public