Did STEEM Change the Power Down Time???

in #powerdown4 years ago

I went to my STEEM wallet to see if I had any liquid STEEM I could transfer out of that God forsaken trash heap they call a legit decentralized blockchain, and to my surprise, my power down timer was gone. As if I had cancelled it.

IMG_7996.jpg

So I went to power down again, and again to my surprise, I noticed all of my SP would be liquidated in a matter of four weeks.

Did I miss the news of a hard or soft fork? Or was this done under the table???

Anyone have any insight??? Thanks in advance.

Sort:  

Yes, it changed to four weeks as part of their last hard fork. The one Steemit claims was community-driven. 😂

Yes, they just pushed a fork a week or so ago. The tried to freeze a bunch of accounts they deemed as being hackers too. It was pretty ridiculous. I can't remember who posted about it now. There was info on Github about it.

Actually what they did is straight up steal the balances of many accounts, including my own.

https://hive.blog/steem/@holger80/calculate-the-amount-of-seized-assets-in-steem-hf-23/

I knew about that @pfunk, but not about the power down. I can't imagine being stolen from like that. Not sure anything I could say would make it any better for you or the others. I know there was a glimmer of hope when the funds got sent to the bittrex account, but I haven't seen or heard much news about it since then. Any updates on what bittrex did or is potentially going to do?

Nothing public

Yup. Sun's puppets pushed through the shortened power down time when I was down to just 4 weeks left anyway.

I've been powering down my SP since the split, mine hasn't changed, as far as I know.
When it becomes Steem, I send it to Ionomy, use it to buy BTC, then use that to buy Hive.
It has worked well so far
image.png
(I refreshed and now it shows the next one in 3 days)

Interesting. For myself and the others who posted here it did effect them the same as me....wonder why that is?

I don't know, I haven't posted in steemit but once since the split, and that was to say goodbye.
I don't see how that could have any bearing on it.

Good to know, thanks y'all!