You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Flawless, Delicious Vignette" ... Lyric Poetry Contest by @felixgarciap

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

I feel ashamed I don't join enough PHC contests. I may have to take a closer look at that contest, but I'm very busy these days and stepping out of routine is stressful. Maybe I need a nice pork dinner.

Sort:  

Oh, you are not alone @abitcoinskeptic! I never have time for any! But, for Quill, @quillfire I may try to make an exception.

@abitcoinskeptic,

It's not even a PHC Contest ... I'm just turning it into one.

And remember, a poem has no "best length." I've written plenty of single stanza poems (4 lines). It needs only to include "flawless" and be about a "pork roast."

We are the Power House Creatives and hence we have an obligation to demonstrate ... why we earn the big bucks. :-)

Quill

Borris Johnson once roasted a pig, or did he do something else with it?
Now he is roasting a flawed populist idea. Rule of majority is far from flawless.