DAY 20 - Dreams of My Enchanted Forest - With love, from the chronicles of an African baby and his Dog...

20190624_143416_20190625125616551.jpg

20190728_132909.jpg

20190803_204441.jpg

Day 20 - early hours of the morning and I cannot sleep, another day has come and gone and my body time has now completely gone for a loop, staying up late and waking up later, I have to gt back into a routine, that is probably best to fix my body time and help my mind get through all this. My one favourite activity of all time - the one thing that kept me sane and helped free my mind and relax my thoughts, I cannot do right now, miss my enchanted forest runs with my dog George incredibly much.

Running through the forest and across the river almost every day was the one place I found peace and calmed my mind and cleared my head, it was my sanctuary, it was my happy place.

My dog George obviously has no idea what the current situation is, and everyday he looks at me with those beautiful puppy dog eyes with a questioning look on his face. Probably wondering when we ever going out for a run again. I think he knows something is up, as the short walks in the garden are just not the same.

The forest was/is the place I do all my meditation and I am able to commune with nature and the universe and to "God" in whatever form that takes on for you, it is for me.

Forest trees, single track, up the hills and down the other side, through the river and across the bridge, that is the place both my dog and I belong.

Take care everyone, stay home, stay safe, and find solice in the memory of places that make you happy.

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

Connecting the people of #STEEM across South Africa. #steemsa

JOIN US ON DISCORD (South Africans Only)
JOIN US ON TWITTER
JOIN US ON FACEBOOK