THE CROSS - Oh Yay - Finally got the image upload working

in #powerhousecreatives4 years ago (edited)

TheLord.jpg

Testing 123...Ok, seems like it is working again,

This is a cross that as given to me by my friend at school who was aspiring to become a priest, he has since moved on to become the bishop of Kimberley and now looks after the northern cape diocese and has managed to fulfill his dream of spreading the gospel according to his understanding and the word.

I recall what he said when he gave it to me,

saying: "I have never heard anyone call the son of God, Lord."

and vowed from that day to use it in all his future teaching, as he said it made God and the son of God seem more personable and accessible to everyone. We recently got back in touch and I would assume that it was all due to the current situation we all find ourselves in. So as daunting and disruptive as it is, there are ironically positives that are spawn from this difficult situation and as bad as it sound it has done some good for all it is worth.

this story stays with me, and each time i look at this cross it reminds me of those days when we were youngsters and ran around the neighborhood causing havoc and catching on shit. The mind's power to retain memories remains one of its most fascinating aspects and even more fascinating is what it chooses to retain.

The beauty is that all that retention is quickly and easily accessible by merely remembering. I chose to remember the good, therefore my mind, my thoughts, my words and my actions become a reflection of what is my soul. This is why it is so important to continuously have positive thoughts, because those thoughts in turn become your words, and those words in turn become your actions.

Be kind, do what you can, complain less, and try to just get on with it.

Stay home, stay positive, and stay safe everyone...

blessing to all.

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

Connecting the people of #STEEM across South Africa. #steemsa

JOIN US ON DISCORD (South Africans Only)
JOIN US ON TWITTER
JOIN US ON FACEBOOK