Lazy Weekend.

in #powerhousecreatives4 years ago

Lazy Weekend.

20200725-164328.jpg

The past weekend was a bit of a lazy weekend, mostly spent at home.

On Saturday morning, I visited a friend, from whom I bought some stuff for my new aquarium. I got the aquarium some time ago, from another friend who upgraded to a better one. Some time ago, I have already built the cabinet on which the aquarium will stand.

After I came back from him, I started bottling my latest home brew beer, which I brewed the previous Saturday. The fermenting went really well and was completed within the week. This time, I got 40 bottles out of it, this includes the big 2 litter bottle, but the big bottle is not full, I did not have enough beer left to fill it. (This bottle I actually won during a competition on Steemit, and was sent to me from Germany!! I can't remember who gave the prize, perhaps @detlev can remember.)

On Sunday, we first went to church (On-line) and after church, I started with my new aquarium, I added the substrate, small stones, some wooden stumps, filter material and finally the water. I did not add any plants of fish yet, I will leave the setup to run for about two weeks, before I will start with the plants and then later the fish.

20200726-180528.jpg

I also had some, beer on Saturday, but I will post on that for #BeerSaturday.

I hope you liked the post as much as I liked writing it.

Stay Safe!!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Lazy but productive weekend 🙂

Agreed!!

how are you dear friend @rynow good night
I think it was a rather busy weekend, you have done many things in two days.
I really like that you make your own beer
have a great week dear friend

Hi

I am still very well, I hope you are doing great too.

Is it difficult to brew beer at home? Do you need special equipment ?

No, it is really easy. You can google it there is a lot on the internet.

You basically need a big pot to heat up the malt (I use an electric urn, as it is easier to control the temperature, but in the beginning, I used a pot on the stove.) Then you need a grain bag to put in your grain when heating it up, any material, which won't give off in the water will work) Then lastly you need a bucket to ferment it in. (The bucket need an airlock, but you can easily make one with a pipe ending in a bottle of water, to let air out, without anything coming back in)

Well, this is quite interesting. Thank you for the information.

Productive at home keeping normal as best we can, fish tanks are so relaxing to watch, not so much cleaning them.

Pleco fish were my saving grace although an outdoor pond a little bigger.

Well done on the last batch of beer, now for the up-coming taster!