Cinematic Cooking video

Hey everyone,

I made another short 1 minute video that I wanted to share with you. I would appreciate any positive feedback or ways to improve in making these!

This time it was my sister Jelena and her fiance Jovan, who is a professional chef, made lunch and I recorded their process.👩‍🍳👨‍🍳

This is the final product that you will see at the end of the video:
foodphoto.PNG

And here is the video:

In this video I tried to make really dynamic and creative transitions, and have a fast pace with good camera movement. This is the first time I made a video where there are so many transitions in short time.

One thing I really wonder is how good or bad my color grading is, because I feel like I didn't put in enough time into that phase but don't know how much better it could've been with a professional color grade.

Thanks for watching! Prijatno!🤗

Sort:  

Wow, sick editing skills!
You are improving from video to video :O
I think you are on a level where you could take job offers in this field already.
Proud of you bro!
(also nice thing posting 3Speak, great platform)

thank you bro! appreciate the positive feedback, and haha i dont know about job offers yet but im working on it!😁

Cool transitions, looked like fun to edit. Videos like this have a commercial feel about them, where the focus is on attracting attention and less about the content itself. If that was the plan then I can see you being successful, maybe a career in the making :-)

Well done all three of you!

hey @kiwibloke, yes it was pretty fun and yes it was mostly the plan to make it commercial-like, not so much to show how to actually make the food. Thank you for your comment!