Summer 2020, Experience: Traveling to Croatia with my girlfriend (with Travel video)

Hey everyone,

This summer me and my girlfriend decided to meet in Croatia, which was the only country at the moment that let in both my girlfriend (who is from the USA) and me (from Hungary).
We were excited to explore Croatia but at the same time scared of the complications that could occur during our trip. Whether she will be able to enter, whether she will have to quarantine or not. But we were well informed in everything that we needed to be and was able to overcome the difficulties. The first day we had to stay in quarantine in Zagreb until the negative test of covid came in. The quarantine wasn't honestly even bad because I haven't seen her in 5 months so having a day to spend together locked in an airbnb was something that would be nice even without a quarantine. However once we got the test our sightseeing adventures began.
The city we decided on was Zadar. And it was the right decision, because it was beautiful. We had our airbnb located in the Old Town, at a perfect location with a really nice view. The sunsets from Zadar's shores are something special:
DSC02357.jpg

Zadar's Old Town is also really something worth walking through and checking out. The best beaches we found were across Zadar on an island called Preko. Croatia has really nice beaches and water but what was the most beautiful sight for me (except my girlfriend) was the Plitvice Lakes. If you ever decide on going to Croatia this is a must see place. It's basically an endless walk between beautiful waterfalls and nature.
wfall.jpg

We went there for only half a day but this tour requires at least one full day to see everything it has.
All in all I'm very happy I was able to see how beautiful Croatia is, and what made it hundred times better was that I could do it with the girl I love. My goal is to make a nice little travel video everywhere I go with her so here is the one from Croatia, enjoy!

Thank you for reading and watching!

All the best,

Marko

Sort:  

Congratulations @skaidy96! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports the Austrian Community Meetup