Hive Power Up Day Post

in #powerup26 days ago

I cannot believe I managed to get this done. I had 20 Hive kept aside this week to be powered up, and when the day came around I completely forgot that it was the first of the month. And as luck would have it I was not on Discord or Hive the whole day and missed any messaging around it.

Ironically it was old web 2.0 media, i.e. twitter, where I saw a Hive reminder of the PUD day :D

So I got onto the machine the minute I was back at my seat. Checked my wallet to see that I had around 20 Hive. I felt like it might be worth putting in a bit more. So used the "Buy Hive through CC" option on the PeakD wallet page. It took me to Transak Tech India where I paid in 1000 INR to get equivalent in HIVE (~30 Hive) Made a bank transfer to the account given by Transak and in a few minuts the crypto came to my wallet. I think about 150 odd INR was the service fee if I remember correctly.

Finally I had enough Hive.

image.png

But I got distracted again and got some office and home stuff done. Then when I was quietly curating on #Dreemport I suddenly remembered that i had not powered up. So here I am on my machine just after midnight IST (I hope @hivebuzz uses UTC to decide first day of the month)

Powered up the 50 Hive asap.

image.png

And here we are I now have Staked HIve tokens just a few tokens short of 300HP I had not calculated it earlier else would have added in more Hive to be able to move that to 300 :) Honestly though I have not really been focusing on it as all my Hive time in the day goes towards reading, curating, commenting, and spending time on Dreemport, especially with the Dreemerge season 2 collectible card game. And thanks to the delegated support on HP I was already getting enough RCs to be able to do all the curation and commenting that I wanted to do. So did not pay attention to my own growth. Still as long a growth is slowly but surely upwards it is all good :)

image.png

Finally the important transactions, I love how they look on the PeakD frontend.

image.png

Hope you had a great PUD day too.


Source : all images are screenshots of my wallet on the PeakD frontend, with one image showing pop up of Keychain for my account.

Sort:  

Wow 🤭🤭🤭
50hp powered up? That's so amazing of you. When I was a newbie, I never powered up. It's so sweet seeing intentional hivers like this growing their accounts this way

#dreemerforlife

That's all thanks to people like @steevc advising me early on about it, and then reading up on the HPUD days. Learning from all of your experiences, so thanks to all of you :)

whoo hooo, way to go! You are certainly growing your account very nicely! 😊

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@thekittygirl just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @brijwhiz.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Powering up is q great way of growing our accounts here on Hive, more wins for you, congratulations.

Popped in from Dreemport, always an awesome #dreemerforlife.

It's good to see that you powered up...It is good for your account and the blockchain.
#dreemerforlife

Cool stuff. I have been using Transak recently and it works pretty well. Getting funds out may be another matter...

You may find that powering up becomes addictive, especially when the curation rewards are rolling in. There can be a fairly good return, although other options around here can pay more. HP is my main focus as it can do good for others.

!BEER

you are right about the addiction of trying to keep the HP up. This month I have tried not looking at the numbers and been fairly successful. Still getting into the groove with trying to write. I even missed a couple of #ttt thanks to some work pressure. Lets see how May works out. :)

Just try to make it fun. If you think of it in turns of what you make it seems like a bad deal, but Hive is social and we have good people.

There's always !BEER

untitled.gif

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Congratulations @brijwhiz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 1000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Congratulations @brijwhiz! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 50 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 2 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024