Should I Scream Out Loud ....Steem Steem Steem Steeeeeeeeem!?!

in #powerup6 years ago (edited)

This is a short follow up entry to remember another incredibly joyful day, I never wish to forget.

Steem price is higher than ever. Amazing!

Soooo, I really do need your advice!

I am no pussycat to chicken out now. Should I finally sell most of my Steem, power down and take a long holiday:) in Peru with some Shamans, teaching me about paradise?

The value is at 53k USD at this moment in one account and another 8k with my minnow profile, where I am curating interesting music articles most of the time.

What do you think?

image

Since I am on steemit, the value of Steem never went that high ever.

My instincts were right to hold on tight..... "HODL"!

I am powering up pretty much every reward I make since June 2016 and actually made plans to do so until my account value reached a 100k. Yes! Big goals I have. 😂😉😍

I know a couple of whales, who are loyal with my articles and it was damn hard work those months to be persistent. I am writing nearly every 2/3 days, hoping to keep quality content on focus and luck on my side of course, maybe to be found by at least one more whale once in a while. Somebody who would understand the value I try to bring to this platform, in my own "non-techy" ways.

I try to motivate newcomers first of all!

image

Trust me! Yes! You can Do it! Be patient first of all.
“Sabar”, patience is a powerful word, I have learnt from my Balinese friends.

It is possible to be successful, as long as you stay true to who you are. I have never been an expert in blogging, nor did I know anything about cryptocurrency before I joined steemit.

I never compare my status with others! I have my message! You have yours!

We are still growing and you can cash out later I think and I believe strongly that its worth to wait until the platform will be out of BETA.

Power Up and Support our Community!

It’s the way to go!

I hope those “steemsucking” leaches who trick the system and rewardpool, without mentioning names, will just vanish. I am thankful for those whales and witnesses I voted for, those members who watch out for us.
Don’t forget to cast your votes carefully.

#justsaying

Yesterdays article

https://steemit.com/newyearsday/@mammasitta/marking-the-steem-blockchain-with-january1st-memories-from-2014-2018-bali-ibiza-and-vienna-201812t232015598z

image

What a great start! It can only get better ....

2018 will be a good year for crypocurrencies!

Yours @mammasitta and @massivevibration

Created with @esteemapp

Find and join #steemitvibes on twitter and FB Group

image

Sort:  

Hey lovely @mammasitta! Hope you are doing well!

Well, you know I regard you very highly and want you to succeed as you are such a lovely person. So, my advice to you? Keep your steempower and earn through blogging. The price will continue to rise as time goes by and it will be very hard to get it back once you start powering down. You are in such a great position now because of all your hard efforts. I firmly believe Steemit is only now beginning to spread it's wings so please consider what I say to you. I have nothing but your best interests at heart.

This is just my personal opinion. Whatever you choose to do will be 100% supported by me! All the best, lovely @mammasitta! :)

Lets fly away ......I value your advice! Your voice spoke what my mind tells me :)
Happy New Year Ezzy and @rea.
Can't wait to spend some more time together but this time in Vienna for spring!

Awesome! You`re the greatest! Happy New Year from myself and @rea. Till the next time we meet... :)

My eyes are spinning over the Steem price! Whoooooop whoop!

Yes, definitely from the roof top...

? What you mean?

scream from the rooftops.

Oh yes !!!!

I feel like you should have withdrawal objectives and nobody should judge you for trying to meet them. I’m on a power up mission, but there is going to get a point where I’m going to want to take back something to make quality of life better. I did a big 2018 post about it all.

I think it’s a Balance thing. Establish the baseline you want to help the community with, allow any of the margin as something for yourself.

You are absolutly right and any kind of judgements would be out of place.
The more I think about what to do the more I will stick with my initial plan and continue to invest in this Community! Will see if it helps to grow.
Happy new year and thanks for your wise and honest feedback.

hahaha. i woke up screaming out load also and with the same dilemma :)) where should i go with all my money now? I was thinking of Brazil actually! Or Mexico! I don't have a huge amount like yours, as I only joined 3 months ago, but could go for a trip to Brazil, eat some Coconuts, do some dances, meet some nice men and come back. Or not :))

Congratulations! I am happy for you, as I am happy for me and for everybody down here! :)

Hahaha! Oh well oh well! Stay and keep on writing! Holidays later

Hola Mammasita, I can only speak for myself. If you don't need the money, I would leave it in and shoot for the original goal of $100,000. On the other hand if you really feel due for a vacation en las montañas de Peru, take out only what you need and have some fun! Greeti.., erm, ..Saludos!

Saludos! I will think after a nice long breakfast with champagne Hahhaa! Grazias for your very wise advice. 👯‍♀️👯‍♀️👯‍♀️

De nada! *<||:^)

Ich freue mich sehr mit dir über deinen Erfolg auf Steemit ;) Ist das nicht schön zu sehen wo Steemit einen hin bringen kann? ;) Jetzt weißt du wo ich auch hin will ;)

Ich werde auf jeden Fall hoch powern und weiter halten. Wenn die Beta zu Ende ist, wird sich das mit Sicherheit bezahlt machen ;)

Das hier sehe ich auch wie du ;)

Power Up and support our Community!
It’s the way to go!
I hope those “steemsucking” leaches, without mentioning names, will just vanish.

Steeeemmm ooonnnn ;)

Guter Advice! Ich bin eigentlich ganz Deiner Meinung. So lange wir in Beta sind, einfach hoch powern, um die Community zu unterstuetzen.

Congrats to you @massivevibration. I think you don't need any opinions. You know what's the better options. If me increase my power up. Thanks.
Steem on..

Perfect! Lets power up to secure this platforms position. I take a little out to invest in other coins but I keep most in Steem!

Steem to the moon! :) Happy new year @mammasitta! This is definitely great news and will certainly help curators to support more quality content and encourage content creators to post more...

That’s the plan Samuel!!!
Happy New Year to you as well!!!
It looks like it will be an exciting one

be paitent and keep powering up and you see in you at your goal, it just my oppinion.

You read my mind :)

thanks dear.

Its better than increase your vote power. So try to your better power up option.

I will continue to power up until we are out of Beta

I think a lot of folks are wondering what they ought to do these days given the steep rise in Steem prices. Only you can determine what you ought to do.

I'll offer this, however. I don't think it's ever wrong to 'take some gains off the top' after a big run up. Lock in a win, and let the rest ride and build. That way, at least in the face of a retraction, you haven't lost all of your hard-earned gains. And if the price does pull back significantly, and you still believe in the long term appreciation of Steem, you can simply buy back in at a lower point and ride it up again.

Cheers!

Oh, and your picture is adorable! Jus' sayin...'

You actually read my mind. Thats exactly what I do. I spread some of my profits and invest in other coins. I have learnt to play around a bit but Steem is my favourite investment so far. Thanks much for your valuable advice.

All I want to do is Hodl hodl hodl...may be i will make that my new year resolution. Steem to the Moon.

HODLLLLLLL ........until we reach Mars :)

so lovely to read your post!! Thank you!! So happy for you- and thanks for motivating me as a newcomer too:-)))))

You should at least enjoy the reward for your huge effort, take a vacation. I wouldn't recommend powering down totally because steemit still has immense grow potential for the next 3 to 5 years.

Ps: I didn't read through your entire post because, well i'm just passing through quickly but from what i've read it seems like you are a very valuable blogger to this platform.

I will!welcome to Steemit!

Keep powering up! Steem's gonna touch the moon :D

Ok! I think this is what I gonna do

I love this post very much. Very encouraging. ty

I think there is no bigger motivation to new comer than an high steem price:)
Nice post!
Upvoted!

Gratulation! Dein Strahlen ist ja richtig ansteckend!

Hahahaha! Das im kalten Regen :) hier in Wien

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 11 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 30 January 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thanks @massivevibration, your post is really inspiring and educating

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @massivevibration to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!